10 Comments
Aug 16, 2022·edited Aug 26, 2022Liked by Guy Duperreault

Hi Guy,

Just an all-too-brief comment about the excellent essay you wrote here. You remind myself of me. Mentioning the names of Kenneth Robinson and Edward Bernays immediately told me I've discovered a like-minded soul in you.

And although I like what Steve Kirsch has to say, and follow him, I agree with you. His approach to red-pilling others with logic is under the false assumption that we are rational beings. I tend to agree with Robert Heinlein (or was it Arthur C. Clarke?) who once said that 'we are merely rationalizing beings' ... and mostly post-hoc at that. Likewise, I don't think Steve's open challenges to the powers-that-be will be effectinve. I tend to agree that a small but persistent and salient part of any population are predisposed to be high in 'dark-triad' behavior traits ... the pathological narcissists, machiavellian opportunists, and morphologically defined psychopaths among us. A great Susan Sontag quote — “10 percent of any population is cruel, no matter what, and 10 percent is merciful, no matter what, and the remaining 80 percent can be moved in either direction.”

That being said about Steve Kirsch, I see the two of us as converging, but coming from two different domains. Everything you said about red-pilling and spirituality has an analogue in the psychology of foreign language Teaching (as opposed to 'acquisition' which emphasizes more learner autonomy).

40 years in Japan now, and I have had to discover all kind of tricks of the pedagogic trade to tease, rather than prod, students who are forced to study English into wanting to study English. Won't go into details here, but tapping into 'immediacy' (intrinsic motivation by connecting English to what the students would normally be interested in outside of the classroom) and 'involvement' (empowering the students to take egalitarian-leadership roles in small task-based groups if not educational communities beyond the classroom).

Alas, my colleagues and administration at my university was not so pleased with my educational ideals of empowering the marginalized and holding authority accountable, so at the age of 59, I resigned in protest (R.I.P.) from a tenured position that would have comfortably fueled my indulgences in sports fishing and music ... and am now barely scraping by as a lowly Assistant Language Teacher for elementary and Jr. High school students in West Tokyo. Also, a refugee, and if not for reasons of a plandemic, for a similar mind-set against 'institutionally sanctioned authoritarianism' — in quotes because it appears to be a tautology. 😂

We have lots in common ... and another delightful person you might want to check out is Tereza Coraggio. I will likewise bring your name to her attention.

Cheers from Japan Guy.

This essay deserves more eyes upon it.

— steve

Expand full comment
Sep 14, 2022Liked by Guy Duperreault

“And it struck me that your question is based on the idea of ‘pilling’ people and so is a clear subtle statement that your heart is still a part of the problem: you are looking for an allopathic ‘instant’ fix to a problem that is at its core about existential disembodied dissociation and disconnection.“

Excellent point! Thank you for sharing your thoughts.

Expand full comment

All great points Guy. My personal strategy has included one thing not mentioned yet as far as I can tell: intuition.

State educational systems do their best to diminish, if not eliminate, a student's intuitive capacity. Understandably so, as it is not exactly scientifically quantifiable, nor is it recommended as a component of the cultivation of future obedient slaves.

I'm finding that rescuing my intuitive skills from society's junk heap has served me well. I look forward to refining my intuition-dumpster-diving technique; there's certainly no shortage of opportunities.

Expand full comment

This is a very good explanation of social interactions with those suffering with an induced mass fear and hysteria. Confrontation forces a defensive reaction, yet, they fear even more being ignored. Any aloof descent is seen as a threat to their belief, but tends to make them curious and question their fears. If I have understood you correctly, opening doors to civil dialogue should come before data and evidence. Being divided into camps of them against us is what the controllers want contrary to the fact that we are all in this together.

Reading further into the comments tells me a lot goes over my head, but I think I follow somewhat.

Expand full comment

I am grateful that my incessantly curious spirit (a quality my father valued and complimented me on when I was growing up) saved me from getting the jab. That, and I grew up with an orientation (due to my mother) toward holistic, natural and alternative approaches to health and medical care. I was originally planning to get the 'vax' but started doing research online to get more information about it. The first negative information I saw was the Dark Horse Podcast where evolutionary biologists Bret Weinstein and Heather Heying had Steve Kirsch and Dr. Robert Malone as guests and they discussed the mechanism of the shot as well as deaths and adverse events following 'vaccination' that some had experienced. I have continued to research and collect references and information and have posted such to fb and twitter inviting anyone who may likewise be curious to discuss and follow up. I have been amazed, however, at how willing so many are to unquestioningly swallow the propaganda hook , line and sinker. Also, at 66 years old, I don't care what people think of me anymore, so I'm willing to be looked askance at - ha ha. It does sadden me how much I'm seeing people I care about chronicle all kinds of random health issues and unusual deaths that I'm convinced ensue from the shots - but most of them don't want to entertain this possibility. I am convinced some have been, as Steve terms it, red-pilled, but are unwilling to acknowledge it publicly because of the general acceptance of the dominant plandemic narrative. Agh!

Expand full comment